Coastal & Marine Specialty Group
Association of American Geographers
Specialty Group Officers


Jean Ellis, Chair (Class of 2023)
Department of Geography & WINDlab
University of South Carolina
Columbia, SC 29208
Phone: (803) 777-1593
Email: jellis@seoe.sc.edu
Homepage: https://jeanellis1.wixsite.com/windlab &
https://www.sc.edu/study/colleges_schools/artsandsciences/geography/index.php

C. Patrick Heidkamp, Vice-Chair (Class of 2025)
Department of the Environment, Geography and Marine Sciences
Southern Connecticut State University
501 Crescent Street
New Haven, CT 06514
Phone: (203) 392-5919
Email: heidkampc1@southernct.edu
Homepage: https://www.southernct.edu/directory/heidkampc1

Sarah Trimble, Secretary Treasurer (Class of 2024)
U.S. Naval Research Laboratory
Marine Geosciences Division
Stennis Space Center, MS 39529-5004
Phone: (228) 688-5671
E-mail: Sarah.Trimble.ctr@nrlssc.navy.mil
Homepage: https://www7400.nrlssc.navy.mil/

Diane P. Horn, Board Member (Class of 2023)
Congressional Research Service
Library of Congress
Washington, D.C. 20540-1600
E-mail: dianehorn@icloud.com or dhorn@crs.loc.gov

Quentin Stubbs, Board Member (Class of 2023)
Department of Anthropology & Geography
Houston Community College
Houston, TX 77002
Phone: (678) 469-6078
Email: qstubbs@umd.edu

Patrick Barrineau, Board Member (Class of 2022)
Coastal Science & Engineering (CSE), Inc.
P.O. Box 8056
Columbia SC 29202-8056
Phone: (803) 799-8949
Email: patrick@coastalscience.com
Homepage: http://coastalscience.com/about/

Pei Zhang, Student Board Member (Class of 2022)
Department of Geography
The University of Alabama
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401-0322
Phone: (205) 348-5047
E-mail: pzhang26@crimson.ua.edu
Homepage: https://geography.ua.edu/

Richard C. Daniels, Web Editor
GIS Support Coordinator, Information Technology Division
Washington State Department of Transportation
P.O. Box 47430
Olympia, WA 98504-7430
Phone: (360) 705-7654
E-mail: danielri@wsdot.wa.gov
Homepage: http://rcdaniels.homestead.com


Go Back